Shipping Federation elects new board and executive committee

The Shipping Federation of Canada recently announced the following ­appointment to its Executive Committee, effective April 4, 2012:

• Chair:  Brian McDonald (President, Montship Inc.)

• Vice-Chair: Norma Tilley (Manager, Canadian Maritime Agencies Ltd.)

• Honourary Treasurer: Ross Kennedy (President, Robert Reford)

These appointments follow the election of the following members to the Federation’s Board of Directors for the April 2012–April 2013 term of office:

• David Cardin, President, Maersk Canada Inc.

• Paul Gourdeau, Vice-President, Operations and Fleet Development, Fednav Ltd.

• Lou Holmes, President, Holmes Maritime Inc.

• Ross Kennedy, President, Robert Reford

• Fritz King, Managing Director, Atlantic Container Line

• Volker Kluge, President, Zim Integrated Shipping Services (Canada) Co. Ltd

• Brian McDonald, President, Montship Inc.

• Andre Neuendorff, President, Protos Shiping Ltd.

• Holger Oëtjen, President, Hapag-Lloyd Canada Inc.

• Allan Philp, President, Laden Maritime Inc.

• Gordon Smith, President, F.K. Warren Ltd.

• James Stoneman, President, Atship Services Ltd. (Chair, Maritimes District Committee)

• Norma Tilley, Manager, Canadian Maritime Agencies Ltd. (Chair, Newfoundland – Labrador District Committee)

• Robert Vandenende, Manager of Operations, Gresco Ltd.

• David Watson, President, OOCL Canada Inc. (Chair, Ontario District Committee)

• Bryan Wilson, Vice-President, Lower St. Lawrence Ocean Agencies Ltd.